When does Francis Ngannou vs Ciryl Gane start?

    In the main event of UFC 270 this Saturday, Francis Ngannou makes the first defence of his heavyweight title as he comes up against interim champion and former teammate Ciryl Gane.

    Ngannou is 16-3 in professional mixed martial arts and 11-2 in the UFC, with all of his wins in the promotion coming via stoppage – 10 by knockout/TKO and one by submission. In his last outing, the French-Cameroonian avenged a 2018 decision loss to Stipe Miocic by knocking out the American to take his heavyweight title in March.

    Meanwhile, Gane (10-0) is more known for his speed and technicality than power, and he utilised those attributes to go 3-0 in 2021 – the last of those victories seeing the Frenchman stop Derrick Lewis to become interim champion.

    In the co-main event of UFC 270, Brandon Moreno defends his flyweight belt against Deiveson Figueiredo in a trilogy bout. Mexican Moreno fought then-champion Figueiredo to a draw in December 2020, before submitting the Brazilian to take his title in June.

    Here’s all you need to know about UFC 270.

    When is it?

    UFC 270 will take place on Saturday 22 January at the Honda Center in Anaheim.

    The prelims are scheduled to begin at 11pm GMT (3pm PT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET), with the prelims following at 1am GMT (5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET) on Sunday morning.

    The main card then takes place at 3am GMT (7pm PT, 9pm CT, 10pm ET).

    Interim UFC heavyweight champion Ciryl Gane (Getty Images)

    How can I watch it?

    The card will air live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.

    In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.


    Ngannou: 1/1

    Gane: 4/5

    Via Betfair.

    Full card

    Brandon Moreno defends the men’s flyweight title against rival Deiveson Figueiredo (Getty Images)

    Brandon Moreno defends the men’s flyweight title against rival Deiveson Figueiredo (Getty Images)

    Main card

    Francis Ngannou (C) vs Ciryl Gane (IC) (heavyweight title)

    Brandon Moreno (C) vs Deiveson Figueiredo (flyweight title)

    Movsar Evloev vs Ilia Topuria (featherweight)

    Greg Hardy vs Aleksei Oleinik (heavyweight)

    Cody Stamann vs Said Nurmagomedov (bantamweight)

    Viviane Araujo vs Alexa Grasso (women’s flyweight)


    Rodolfo Vieira vs Wellington Turman (middleweight)

    Raoni Barcelos vs Victor Henry (bantamweight)

    Tony Gravely vs Saimon Oliveira (bantamweight)

    Warlley Alves vs Jack Della (welterweight)

    Early prelims

    Poliana Botelho vs Ji Yeon Kim (women’s flyweight)

    Matt Frevola vs Genaro Valdez (lightweight)

    Trevin Giles vs Michael Morales (welterweight)

    Kay Hansen vs Jasmine Jasudavicius (women’s flyweight)

    Related articles

    Latest articles

    About Us

    The official home of Ultimate Fighting Championship. Enjoy the latest breaking news, fights, behind-the-scenes access and more.

    Stay Tuned with our Latest news:
    Do you agree?